(Mis)Adventures in Baking

So the first run of the new food processor was a smashing success. I made a small batch of leek and potato soup and DAMN, those leeks, onions and potatoes were no match for the power of the Iona Cadet. However, my soup adventure made the house kinda smell like, well, leek and potato soup, so I decided to bake something to re-smell the joint.

Sadly, my attempt at a new cupcake recipe fell flat…literally.

Flat

Ass

Crap-cakes

I’m currently not in the business of adding pounds to my ass, so I decided to half the recipe, with the idea that I would consume less if I made less. Turns out, my ass was happy, but taste buds not so much. Not sure where the exact screw-up occurred, but my mega-awesome math abilities (go, go fractions!) did not pass the test. Don’t tell any of my students…actually, don’t worry about it. The first thing that comes out of my mouth when I have a kid working on math is, “Ok, so I suck at math…” Epic fail.

Regardless, I gave the cuppycakes another shot and low and behold…

A little small...


Light-n-fluffy

Heaven with Raspberry Buttercream Icing...

Ah, yes. Now my home smells like vanilla cuppycakes, with a fresh raspberry buttercream icing.

EAT IT!

~ by Andrea on April 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
