Up Yours, TAXMAN.

Dear Canada Revenue Agency,

I would like to take the opportunity to tell you first and foremost that I am, in fact, OK with paying taxes. I don’t mind that you take nearly half of the money I earn to fund things like health care, road construction, social welfare programs, etc. Call me a bleeding Commie, but I like those kind of things.

It's a party!


However, I would like to ask you to please just take the god damn money from my pay cheque that you want and then leave me alone. The government, with its infinite wisdom, should really be able to figure out how much money I make and then tax my pay cheques accordingly. Why do I owe you $26 dollars from last year? You really couldn’t have saved me the time, trouble and frustration in dealing with a woman at H&R Block who wants to charge me $110 so that they can electronically send roughly 7 numbers to Ottawa, that when calculated properly, tell you that I owe you twenty-god-damn-six dollars?

If you want my jesus money, please, just take the 23 fucking cents per pay cheque throughout the rest of the year so I don’t have to deal with asshats who employ trained monkeys to push buttons on calculators.

Tax MAN!

H&R Block Employee Hard at Work.


Sincerely Pissed Off,

Comrade GoodGrammar

PS: I’m not actually going to pay the asshat at H&R Block to press “Send”, so don’t fret. I will send you, Mr. Canada Revenue Agency, a cheque for $26 with a big “BLOW ME” in the memo line.

~ by Andrea on April 12, 2010.

4 Responses to “Up Yours, TAXMAN.”

  1. Oh man, that’s rich…..

  2. you sound like my dad!

Leave a Reply

 
