Guinness Makes the World Go Round

Need. Now. More. Science. POOOOOP.

And by that, I mean it gives me the spins when I consume too much of it. Last night was fun. Drinks with family and friends, and home in bed by 11:30. Awake and feelin’ like poo by 6:13.

Have a happy Friday. I’m at work. Just chowed some McDick’s (double cheese burg WHAT!?) and I feel like going out and sitting in the sun and drinking more Guinness. Or Bud Light Lime. Or red wine. At this point in time I’d take a swig of mouth wash if it meant having a nice time in the sunshine.

But NO. No sun sitting. No mouth wash drinking. Instead I have a meeting about fucking Ecosystems and Grade 10 Science. Four PM cannot arrive soon enough. I have six point five days left of work. 6.5!!! And that point five is feeling pretty optional at this point in time. I am definitely on shut-er-down mode.

Have a great weekend, y’all.

~ by Andrea on June 18, 2010.

7 Responses to “Guinness Makes the World Go Round”

  1. ooooooooooooooooooooooooh, I am feeling SO the same as you. God help us. It might be a good thing right now that we are not in the same city or else we might just both end up taking a VERY extended lunch break together with mouthwash and sunshine.

  2. Guinbess makes this sound the next day….ssssssssss cue hand motions

  3. I can’t drink Guiness. It’s too bitter for my taste!

    Anyway, wish you a great week-end and kick back with a bottle of red wine! ;p

  4. I LOVE stumbling your blogs. Guinness tonight!

Leave a Reply

 
