A Good Day in the Sun

Nothing says kicking off summer like getting pulled over by an RCMP checkpoint and getting a ticket for not having your vehicle registration up to date! Not even the dropping of the obligatory, “But officer, I work with jail kids!” was enough to save me from the plight of Officer Douchebag.

Add that to the mysterious and ever-comforting “Check Engine” light that popped on in the ol’ Hyundai and we’re talking one of the highlights of my past two weeks.

However, apart from the continued shit-storm that seems to be my life as of late, I had a great day. I got a tan (screw you UV index) and spent some quality time at the beach with my cousin and a cute dog (who was very well behaved, apart from a moment of weakness and some sand eating). Tonight I plan enjoy some outdoor beers and continue to ignore the shitty things that are trying to bring me down.

Cheers to me, bitches!

Melmerby, I'm gonna miss ya!

~ by Andrea on July 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
