A Possible Trifecta of Awesome

September is looking to be a good month.

I’ve known for a while now that Dexter Season Five is premiering. I’ve loved Michael C. Hall since watching him in Six Feet Under, another of my all time favourite series. Thankfully the cancer scare seems to be over and soon there will be more killing, hacking and mutilating those nasty killers by that fun-loving killer, Dex. If you haven’t seen last season, dear god, please watch it! I don’t want to be a spoiler, but MAN it was the best season finale! As a side note, I find it more creepy that Dexter is married to his TV sister in real life. It just seems wrong, doesn’t it?

But Dexter, isn't that incest?


So, next on my trifecta list is the revelation that East Bound and Down is also premiering season two!! Holy Shit! Kenny Fucking Powers y’all! I really didn’t think they were going to go ahead and make another season of this ridiculously funny show. I thought it was destined for mini-series heaven, but it wasn’t! If you’re unfamiliar, it’s about a drunk, loser, ex-baseball player who moves back to his home town to teach gym class. It’s absolutely brilliant if you love mullets in the same way I do.

Mmmm, sweaty mullet...


Ok, so I don’t really have a third in the list of my trifecta of awesome. What I’m going for is that power of positive thinking thing. If I think really hard about how I’m going to have a job in September, then it has to come true right? If I envision myself teaching in a classroom–preferably the same classroom everyday, it’ll happen. I know it will. The glass is half full. The glass….is half full.

~ by Andrea on July 16, 2010.

5 Responses to “A Possible Trifecta of Awesome”

  1. You’re fuckin’ out!!!

    If you need a third show for your trifecta start getting into Sons of Anarchy.

  2. keep that glass half-full girl. you will get that job. as far as Dexter goes…the season finale was INCREDIBLE!!! i was in shock&awe for about 20 minutes afterward. I’m just like, holy fuck! did that just happen?!?! I cannot wait to see what happens next season, because i heard a certain character comes back from the dead. one that will help Dexter out in many ways.

  3. Really?? I know this is from forever ago but I hope it’s Doakes.

    I’m also glad to hear I’m not the only one that’s a bit creeped out at the fact that he’s married to his pretend sister. The soap opera addict in me is waiting for the twist where it turns out she IS his sister…but then is revealed to actually be his ex-stalker who snuck back into town with another character’s face she stole from them after they were murdered three episodes ago…but I digress.

Leave a Reply

 
