Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner!

So now that I’m officially 30 and unemployed, I can safely say that I’m failing at life. On top of feeling like a worthless loser, I now get to sponge money from the government! Ah, well, I don’t feel that bad. I’ve paid many of my hard-earned pennies into the pogey fund, and by god, I think it’s time for a reimbursement. That being said, I still feel like a big, fat loser.

So, who’s up for beer and waffles in celebration of my first Employment Insurance cheque?

I probably shouldn't be planning anything until the cheque actually arrives...

~ by Andrea on September 21, 2010.

5 Responses to “Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner!”

  1. I will be home this weekend, in true PC style we can go to Club D and spend your pogey cheque. You can buy everyone rounds and announce ” No, no, this one is on me, My pogey came in today”

    Or we can go see a movie…it’s up to you…I’m just saying…

    • Hahaha…well it might be a few weeks before I can celebrate..and like I said-I’m still not ENTIRELY sure I’m getting it…I just had the option to file, but the wording makes me think they can still say no…we shall see!!! Either way, red wine and cheese burgers sounds like a plan.

  2. Don’t mind if I do! You have free time to pursue important hobbies and interests! Now get out there and save the Whales!

  3. By save the whales, do you mean eat sushi?

  4. Failure at life? Nah. Check out this great issue of Wired (on failure) , and especially this piece by Alec Baldwin. Seriously, though I have no idea what I’m doing next, I feel like less of a failure at life than I ever did in the job I hated. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

 
