Your Daily Filler

Sigh.

I’m getting to it. The big post. The important post. I just can’t quite bring myself to get there yet.

So for today:

a random thing you didn’t know about me!

Today’s random daily thing:

one of my favourite snacks is french fries dipped in ice cream.

I got bored searching Google images for a better picture...

Truth be told, McDonald’s hottest, freshest, salted-to-perfection fries dipped in their vanilla ice cream is my favourite. I’ve done the Wendy’s fries-Frosty combination, and it pales in comparison, but like I said, I got tired looking for a better image!

One thing is for sure though, the combination of hot/cold and salty/sweety is a dream come true, and not just for pot heads and the legally insane! Although, I’m sure those two groups of people rank high on the list of people that have actually tried this before. I would almost guarantee that Mr. Stinky the old homeless man who used to frequent my friend’s old place work place-Dairy Queen-has tried it. His other favourite thing was to ask for a cup of hot water so he could make tomato soup from ketchup.

Try it. You’ll like it. The ice cream, that is…not the ketchup soup. That’s just crazy talk.

~ by Andrea on September 27, 2010.

9 Responses to “Your Daily Filler”

  1. I enjoy plain Ruffles dipped in chocolate ice cream.

  2. Interesting twist…I’ll have to give it a whirl.

  3. Actually, I kind of like the Wendy’s fries/Frosty taste. But trying another kind of ice cream isn’t too much of a leap.

  4. Ewwww! Your food is touching! I prefer to dip my french fries in vodka. But your method requries stopping at only one location, so maybe I’ll try it.

  5. That’s better than vinegar on fries!

  6. My granddaughter loves to dip the fries that are remaining from her kid’s meal at Dairy Queen into the little soft serve cone that comes with the meal. I think you may be onto something here.

    P.S.–McDonald’s fries are the best, IMHO!

Leave a Reply

 
