A Tribute to Boyz 2 Men

As you may or may not have noticed, I’ve been none-too-kind to this blog lately. It was a long, greasy, downward slope of apathy and indifference during and after The Summer of Shit (as I lovingly call it). I have tried. I have failed. Without my bad kids, who gives a damn about the good grammar? I feel like I started this blog as teacher. A teacher with a love of red wine and cursing too often and in mixed company, but what kept me going was always the kiddies. I miss those little bastards like you don’t know what.

So instead of merely trailing off and fading in obscurity, I’m calling it quits. Throwing in the towel. Giving up the gun. Random clichéd quote about reaching the end of road.

It’s been a blast. I love to write and I’m not going to stop. I’m simply going to take my hiatus in stride. I will be back, in some shape or form. I’m already gearing up for my big move to South Korea and I smell a travel/teaching/drinking blog in somewhat the same vein as this little bit of interweb drivel.

I hope you’ve liked reading my crap as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it. But for now, I have to hone my video gaming and drinking skills, as I hear both those activities are recognized national sports in the Republic known as Korea.

A toast to the douche bags...I send you all my love.

~ by Andrea on December 20, 2010.

9 Responses to “A Tribute to Boyz 2 Men”

  1. You’re going to South Korea? Good luck! Be sure to send me a link if you end up starting a new blog. I’ll miss you!

  2. I think my period is about to start or else I’m knocked up because I’m sitting in my office listening to End of the Road crying…

  3. Aww!! Best of luck!

    -Lucky

  4. Sorry to the the site go, but good luck in South Korea. I also expect some notice when you start up a new blog.

  5. Hey, great post!
    I wanted to write you to let you know that I nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award!
    Check it out
    http://reasonswhyimstillsingle.wordpress.com/2011/12/20/they-read-me-they-really-read-me/
    P.S. I swear, this is NOT spam
    PPS Do you think artificial intelligence has gotten smart enough that it knows how to say that it’s not spam? I hope not…

Leave a Reply

 
